CIO of the year award

This award is given to a CIO/CTIO, (or equivalent), or other board-level IT executive. The winner will be an individual who has led a significant IT transformation of their business which is delivering tangible results. The individual will have constantly demonstrated superior leadership skills, promoted IT transformation company-wide and would have been innovative in their approach.

2019 Finalists:

Pierre Bonin, Videotron

Andre Kriger, Telefonica

Anthony Rodrigo, Axiata

Cody Sanford, T-Mobile

Shi Zhen Sun, China Unicom

Eugene Yeo Kok Wee, MyRepublic

2019 Winner:

Cody Sanford,
Executive Vice President & Chief Information Officer, T-Mobile