CTO of the year award

This award is given to a CTO/CTIO (or equivalent), or other board-level technology executive. The winner will be an individual who has led a significant network transformation of their business which is delivering tangible results. The individual will have constantly demonstrated superior leadership skills, promoted technological change company wide and would have been innovative in their approach.

2019 Finalists:

Giovanni Chiarelli, MTN South Africa

Anthony Goonetilleke, Amdocs

Catherine Michel, Sigma Systems

Loukas Tzitzis, Nexign

2019 Winner:

Giovanni Chiarelli,
Chief Technology and Information Officer, MTN South Africa